Travaux artistiques d'Ariane Sirota

Pause ?

English Below

Je n’ai pas mis les pieds à l’atelier cette semaine. Je les ai mis à Mourèze en revanche. J’ai peut-être trouvé le lieu d’installation pour ma contribution au sentier artistique. J’ai hâte d’être à vendredi soir et de retrouver/rencontrer les artistes qui transformeront un peu la physionomie du site le temps du mois d’août et de voir identifié pour de bon mon emplacement afin de pouvoir commencer à y travailler plus qu’en pensée.

Mes pensées sont aussi largement occupées par un projet qui mature depuis de nombreux mois. Un projet que j’ai pu présenter ainsi :

travaux en cours

L’image constituant le fond montre que ce travaille a connu une première amorce. La série à laquelle je pense aujourd’hui est un peu différente, m’implique plus personnellement. Je n’imagine plus de texte l’accompagnant. J’ai quelque résistance à m’y mettre rapidement. J’ai besoin de temps pour les dépasser et enfin m’atteler à ce travail.

Puisqu’il s’agit de chercher un nouveau point de vue sur les corps, de changer de perspective, c’est dans cette rubrique que j’ajoute de nouvelles images :

Bonne semaine !

I havn’t been in my workshop for the whole week. I’ve been in Mourèze though. I might Have chosen the place to built my sculpture for the artistic sent. I long for friday and the artists meeting to catch up with the ones I already know and discover the new ones. And then, my spot will be chosen for good and I’ll may start working on my piece with more than my mind.

On my mind, I also have a project I’m thinking of for months and that I’ve been presenting this way :

travaux en cours

I wish to propose other representations of human bodies. Not only showing shapes that don’t fit in the aesthetic canons here and now, but also presenting those as subjects of contemplation. I want to treat it like a landscape or a geometric abstraction kind of painting.

And to go further interrogating how bodies are considered erotic or not, I’d like to present the pictures along with texts. Works with words we’re used do read or not, exploring the vocabulary that is available or not, that has been forgotten and need re-invention, regarding bodies.

Other written works can be read at J’ai encore rêvé d’iels, only in french.

The picture at the back of the text shows I’ve already started something in this area. But what I’m thinking of now is a bit different, and I don’t imagine adding text to it. I feel more personally involved into it. It’s not that easy to really act on it. I need time to be ready to actually make it.

And as it’s about changing perspective, it’s on that theme I add new photographs today.

Have a nice week !

Laisser un commentaire

